about · Beautiful Body · Beautiful Face

Why I decided to create a blog

Hi, friend,

Thanks for stopping by!

I am Liza and I decided to start this blog because many people have been telling me that I have very beautiful and healthy skin and when they ask me what do I do to keep it dewy and youthful, I honestly want to answer all their questions, but unfortunately I don’t always have the time to fully explain that  it’s not some kind of a magical cream that I have access to, and I don’t get facials every day (heck, getting facials just isn’t in my budget right now!). At the same time it’d be unfair not to respond or to just name one of my creams to shorten up the conversation…

So, I thought that I should probably put the words on paper (a virtual paper that is) and share my very simple ideas about skincare, staying in good shape and at the same time enjoying life and having fun.

And here is the reason why I’d need a good fifteen minutes to really explain what I think makes my skin look good: I believe that it’s not just one thing that I use or do that magically gives my skin that glow or helps me maintain my size 0-2 without leaving me looking exhausted and wiped out from crazy dieting or non-stop exercising. It’s a number of things, mostly my lifestyle, that help me look the way I do.

As I stated in my tagline I believe that health is the foundation to beauty. To think of it, health is what truly attracts other people to us: they subconsciously want a healthy partner or a capable employee… You can never be really considered beautiful if you aren’t healthy, no matter how many plastic surgeries you’ve done or how many Botox units have been injected in you. Because if you burn your skin out in the sun, smoke or think that potato fries may actually be considered food, I believe that not only those procedures won’t help, they will actually make the matters worse since any surgical invasion may only damage our bodies and compromise our health. With that said I am a very strong believer in natural health. Just like the machines, we have been “built” by Mother Nature and just like the machines that need certain things to work well, our needs are also very specific and they are based on what our Nature had instilled in us. If we break what’s natural for us, I believe that we are doomed to fail.

Finally I believe that a healthy lifestyle isn’t limited to taking good care of our bodies. I think that our emotional health is just as, if not more important than a healthy regimen or a diet. I believe in enjoying life: laughing, dancing and treating yourself to tasty (and healthy!) meals, because just like the flowers need the sun – our bodies and souls need the joy. Without it we go against our nature, and, like I said, you can’t be healthy or beautiful if you break your nature’s ways!

On this blog I will be posting articles on skincare, fitness and dieting, some fashion and make-up ideas as well as some easy and healthy recipes since cooking yummy foods and especially baking has always been my passion.

I hope that you’ll find my blog fun and useful and that my simple tips and tricks will help you be what you deserve to be and what I believe that ANYONE can be: beautiful!

 

Leave a comment